Jack, the blogger!

Jack is 13 years old and he lives with his Mom, Dad and little sister. He likes sports, music, Xbox and hanging out with friends. And he is a blogger! 🙂 Namely a really good one! I just came across his words today.

Ohhh and I almost forgot, Jack has Cerebral Palsy.

On his blog he shares his life, his sadness and joy! Ha named it “I have Cerebral Palsy … so what, I am still awesome!” and I found it awesome! 🙂

Jack‘s second post – on his blog – is about the hardness of  Cerebral Palsy.  And I read his words in tears:

Cerebral Palsy is really hard. I try to cope with it when I’m feeling down. Sometimes I just wonder why I have it. It’s not fair! I talk to my parents when I feel down and that helps. They always know the thing to say. When you are feeling down make sure you talk to people you trust, it will help!”

In an other post he is talking about things that are worst than Cerebral Palsy:

Cerebral palsy is not the worst thing to face.  There are so many worse things people could face. At  church today someone told us about a trip to Haiti and how awful it is there. For example people that live in some places in Haiti are very poor and don’t get clothes or clean water or enough to eat.  Another example is the people who have cancer. They have to go through a lot of suffering to survive.   What I am trying to say is that we shouldn’t be feeling bad about ourselves just because our muscles don’t listen!”

I am so touched! Jack is an amazing and brave boy and I am absolutely sure he helps others a lot with his words!

If you would like to read more about him, click HERE! You will not regret!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nick jacks
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 22:48:16

    As the father of an 11-year old with CP, Jack is an awesome inspiration. I’m working hard to get my sone to express and record his thoughts and feeleings. If anyone is interested, may I suggest Cerebral Palsy Family Network as a wonderful resource and connection point for families with special needs children. It has been a tremendous help to us. Thanks.

    Reply

  2. vajdaizabella
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 23:05:42

    Thanks a lot for your comment and the suggestion! And yes, Jack is awesome! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

